The perfect fiance by TJ Brearton book review.

The perfect fiance by TJ Brearton.
I do like this author.  This is book 11 I have read of his. This was a good read.  I didn’t like Colton from the start.  I liked Julie. I did feel for her. It was slow in places especially after the firery start. But it did pick up when Stamper and Cuthbert come on the scene. I loved how they handled everything.  The ending surprised me with another twist and I found myself questioning everything again. 4*.

Blurb.
JULIE THOUGHT HE WAS THE MAN OF HER DREAMS.

I walk into my bedroom. There’s a woman in my bed. Next to my fiancé. He promises her he has no idea who I am. That he’s never seen me before. He’s calling me a stalker.

But before I even know how to respond, someone’s breaking down the front door. Pounding up the stairs. I run, but I can’t hide.

Now I’m trapped in a cabin in the middle of nowhere in the midst of a blizzard with a man who swears he doesn’t know me. As though the last five years together never happened.

He’s lying.

And then he looks me right in the eye and whispers so our kidnappers can’t hear him:

‘I’m sorry.’

Format – Kindle

Publisher – Joffe Books

Publication Date – 21 May 2024

Genre – Psychological Fiction

Author –  T J Brearton

#tjbrearton #theperfectfiance #joffebooks #psychologicalfiction

Leave a comment